crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

That pencil.

  God provides us with so many things… He provides us with so many things we take for granted.  We are blessed. It’s a given we don’t think about as much as we should. 

A friend recently told me about how God gave her a pencil. This might seem kind of silly to some, but God provides for us all the time and in this instance, it was something as simple (yet huge) as a pencil. 

Here’s part of her text:

Just got back from walking. As I was walking I was studying my notes that I am using today to speak… God gave me something to say in the notes but I had no pen. I said “God I need you to give me a pen to write that with.” I kept walking and was going to take the shortcut home so I could write it down and not forget. Then I stopped and turned around. Everything in my spirit said “don’t take the shortcut.” I obeyed. As I was walking there was a sharpened pencil on the side of the road. I would have missed it if I’d taken the shortcut!!!! Thank you Lord!!!! This has happened to me before and he provided a writing pen in road.

My response:

Again… HE BLESSES YOU!!! Can I write a blog about that story?

What do you need? Have you asked Him for it?  Is it something huge and you are thinking there’s no way it will ever be your blessing?  Maybe you’re thinking a pencil is not a very big item and why would God provide me with something more than that?  

God can! Keep praying. Keep your focus on Him. Perhaps your exact request will be granted … Or better yet, God will bless you with exactly what He knows you need!

I pray for this specifically and praise and thank Him for that pencil. 

Comments on: "That pencil." (1)

  1. tammywhitehurst said:

    I love you, friend. 😉  Tammy Whitehurstwww.TammyWhitehurst.com      “We Gotta Laugh To Live! “

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

