crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

I believe that ANYTHING is possible.  

I shake my head in disbelief at a lot of things.  I’m talking about shocking things like friends who one day decide you are not their friend, husbands (or wives) who decide their mate is just not who they love anymore and children who decide their parents have never really supported them.  I know life happens and people change their minds for all kinds of reasons, but sometimes, my mouth drops open and I’m like, “Whaaaaat?”

ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE.

I’ve seen circumstances, events and people change on a dime and I never saw that coming!  It’s like some kind of CRAZY just entered and said, “Ok, I’m in charge now.”  AND THAT is exactly what happens …CRAZY walked in.  CRAZY took over.  CRAZY waltzed in all cocky like, sat down, kicked it’s feet up and settled in.

I’m talking about the CRAZY that makes us shake our heads, squint our eyes and scratch our noggin.  (again…”Whaaaat?”)

And CRAZY pops up like a weed in a sidewalk crack!  You are like WHERE did that come from and HOW is that growing out of cement?!?!?

That kind of crazy is like a fire that consumes the land.  It takes our breath away sometimes.  It makes us question ourselves.  It makes us DOUBT.  It makes us sad.  It makes us cry, scream, lament…

BUT LET’S FLIP THIS MESS…

Going back to my original statement: I believe ANYTHING is possible.

Crazy can be defeated.  God can give us all the tools we need to slay the crazy.  You can kick the crazy out of it’s easy chair, pull that weed up and throw it out!

ANYTHING is possible…

Relationships can be redeemed, love can grow again and we can move forward.  We can wipe our tears, restore our trust and move forward.

I know that sometimes crazy has made some kind of scar while it was visiting. Sometimes it might even cause us to remove something or someone from our lives that we never thought would have to go, but as I said, with GOD we can forgive, mend and move on.

We need to identify the crazy for what it is — it is the devil working.  Crazy chaos and insane drama is what he loves the most.  The nasty of this life is used by the devil to try and break us.  We must stand up and stand out and stand on the word of God!  Rebuke the devil by the BLOOD of JESUS CHRIST and defend yourself with the truths God has given us.

My life verse is NO WEAPON FORMED AGAINST ME SHALL PROSPER. -Isaiah 54:17

I hang on to that verse like a security blanket.  It comforts me when I whisper it. I’ve written it on my mirror, door jams, in permanent marker on my desk at work and is visible all around my daily life, because I know WITH GOD…

I believe ANYTHING is possible.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

