crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

You are about to graduate… peace out!!! What an awesome accomplishment! Wow! You go!

((Applause)) 

((Cheering)) 

((Air horns?)) … naw

I have so many things I’d like to tell you.
Like always brush your teeth, dental hygiene is so important.

Always be nice to others and try to smell good. Those around you really appreciate that.

Hug people you love. (you never know when they will be gone)

Look people in the eye when you speak to them. (not at your phone)

SMILE A LOT!

Ok, physical things like that are so important, but the MORE important things that I want to tell you are mental and spiritual.

You have to mentally prepare yourself for life. Stay mentally focused on the good you can achieve. Imagine yourself successful! Don’t just think it might happen, know that you are going to ROCK THIS LIFE!

I know there are days (many days maybe) you want to just veg out and watch Netflix all day, but don’t ever make that a lifestyle. You are made for more than pajamas and 7 seasons of The Walking Dead. You are! Don’t aspire to be a 30 year old couch potato that still makes your mom do your laundry. Yes, there are days to rest and recharge and watch Netflix all day, but don’t get addicted to those. 

 You are made to be AWESOME! 

 Get up, get out and go be AWESOME!

In order to stay focused on the good, you need to always remember WHO made you. God made us to be His. He didn’t make mistakes or oopsies…HE MADE A WONDERFUL CREATION –THAT –IS –YOU! Allow Him to guide you. Allow Him to council you and protect you. You have to listen and obey. The more you do that, the better your journey will be. I sure wish I had listened to Him soooooo much more when I was your age. I wish I had discovered the power of prayer earlier in my life than I did as well. I am telling you this so YOU can get on that NOW… and not later. It won’t make your life perfect, but it will make your life so much better. Your perspective will be much brighter and your outlook will be much clearer. (I want to belt out: I CAN SEE CLEAARLY NOW, THE RAIN IS GONE… I CAN SEE ALL OBSTACLES IN MY WAY…)

To the Graduates of 2017:

I have been blessed by your presence in my life.

Whether you were in my class or not…

I am so proud of you. I know you are going to keep doing great things.

Go be AWESOME!

(But don’t forget your favorite art teacher … hehe)

Congratulations!!! 

Much Love, Mrs. Clawson 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

