crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

REST.

I am not a lazy person.  I am not obsessed with sleep.  I really don’t like being idle.  Sitting is not one of my favorite things to do.  I stay on GO pretty much all the time.  I’m not overly hyper really, I’m just moving most of the time.  I like to get things done!

The last two weeks have been crazy busy.  It happens every year especially at the end of the school year.  Banquets, events, meetings, projects… about two dozen of these are stuffed into less than two weeks.  Once one thing has completed, another one is staring me in the face waiting to be jumped to or finished up.

I love it!

I love all of this craziness.  And NO I’m not being sarcastic.

I love my life.  I love my job.  I love all of the crazy things that fill up my days.

I feel that God put me here to keep working.  He gives me the strength to keep on keepin’ on!  I love that He blesses me with soooo very much to enjoy. (Even though it might seem I’m going crazy at times!)

We had our last big project of the year yesterday…The CRUSH CANCER 5K.  It was a great morning even with the crazy weather.  There were several runners who made it out to support this awesome cause.  I loved that we had so many student council members who woke up early to help out as well.  This was the last thing I really had to plan for.  So, it was, in a sense, my finish line!  (…just like the chalk drawn line Dustin put down for the runners yesterday.)

To go through all that is not to purposely tell you that I am so busy or so awesome.  In NO WAY am I trying to toot my own horn.  I give all the glory to God.  He is the reason I can do what I do.  I thank Him for all.  He gives me circumstances, projects and purposes to get into so I can do exactly that—thank HIM and show others HIM!

After the 5K yesterday, I came home, ate a little snack and went to bed.  Refer to the first paragraph–I’m not one to stay idle.  Naps are never my go-to activity, BUT I know God gives us rest so we can recharge.  So, after the 5K yesterday, he gave me my REST.  He gave me about 4 or 5 hours of uninterrupted (which is a miracle in itself!) rest.  I was oblivious to the world around me and slept like I was in His hands.  Seriously, I know this it yet another blessing from Him.  REST.

Now, I’m up once again, ready.  Ready to do what is coming up next on the agenda.  I will be rested up, set on go and ready for what He has me to do next!  HOW EXCITING!!!

REST.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

