crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

THE ONLY IN-CROWD

Hipsters, Trend-setters, Preps, Jocks, Gossips, Rich, Poor…

So many labels for so many “IN-CROWDS.”

We are all aware of who belongs to the in-crowd is in just about every situation we face.  I’ve felt the awkward stares of “she is just different than us.”  I’d like to say that feeling ended in high school, but it didn’t.

It still happens today.  I feel it, but I’m so glad that I can now choose not to allow it to bother me.  Sure, I might for a second think about it, but it is A SECOND.  A millisecond even.  I know there are others who look at me and think or might even say out loud to their IN-CROWD (circle, clique, group) mean derogatory things about my personality, beliefs or appearance.  It’s really OK, because they don’t know me.

DO THEY KNOW ME?  Ha! Nope.  They don’t know who made me and probably don’t know who made them.  The latter is the saddest.  Who made me is the reason I am able to allow such “in-crowds” to fade into the world.  In-crowds of the world are formed so they can make each other feel good about their agenda.  They are created most of the time because misery loves company.

My IN-CROWD IS NOT ABOUT MISERY, I promise you that.  Actually my in-crowd is not really by definition an in-crowd.  A clique or in-crowd is defined as a group who spend time together and do not readily allow others to join them.

That is not what kind of in-crowd I’m a part of.  My in-crowd is far from exclusive.  We don’t push others away or build walls to keep those who want in out.  We welcome others.  We encourage others to get what we got!

We want others to have the benefits we have.  Our joy is not diminished by adding more to the group.  Our joy is actually multiplied each time another one joins!  How awesome is that!!!  It’s not like getting a smaller piece of the pie because there are more in attendance… it’s like the pie keeps getting bigger and bigger because MORE are coming!  YAY!  Who doesn’t want MORE pie!?!  haha!  Yes, a food analogy.  Who can’t relate to that though, right?  You like cake better?  Same analogy applies.  Lasagna?  Yep, more layered cheesey noodle and sauce goodness.

In this IN-CROWD, you get more freedom, more joy… and best of all–GRACE!  You wanna piece of that!?!  Well, come on!  With open arms I welcome you to the only IN-CROWD I ever really want to be a part of… SAVED!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Healthy Quack

The Reality of Healthcare....funny, scary, true....

THE BRAHMA BLOG

Paul Pewitt HS Principal's Blog Connecting the Pewitt Family

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

OCHS Principal Blog

Information for Ore City High School

