crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

AWESOME, not perfect

I was born to be AWESOME! (not perfect)

‪#‎thankfulEVERYday‬ for JESUS!

Perfection is our worse enemy.  I’ve heard this, but never really thought about it in depth.  I mean, I agreed with the statement, but never stopped to think about it means–exactly.

I know comparison can get ugly if we are trying to compare ourselves to others.  You will never be something you aren’t.  Your physical self is created by God.  If you are obsessing about how it may not be “perfect,” you are messing with HIS creation.  He made you!  You want to argue with HIM?  I know we do a lot of times, but ALWAYS remember, WE WILL NEVER WIN.

We can strive to be a better person and even have role models to look to, but if you so want to be that person that it gets in the way with what GOD has for you, that is some dangerous stuff!

I know God made me to be Awesome.  He tells me in the Bible stuff like this:

God saved you by his grace when you believed. And you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift from God. Salvation is not a reward for the good things we have done, so none of us can boast about it. For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.

EPHESIANS 2:8-10 NLT

HE had great stuff already planned for me to do!  That blows my mind.

I’m so glad I chose and continue each day to choose JESUS.

I know He was perfect and I will try my best to be more and more like HIM…

But as I said up there:

I was born to be AWESOME! (not perfect)

‪#‎thankfulEVERYday‬ for JESUS!

Comments on: "AWESOME, not perfect" (1)

Leave a comment

Live Designed

a life shared by Savanna Chel Beanland

Blogs by Rea

You are loved.

Heaven's White Noise

Can you hear it?

Tammy Whitehurst

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education