crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

GO LEARN SOMETHING!

SAMSUNG

I talk about a lot of things here at AwesomeClawson.  Several are reoccurring such as the topic today.

LEARNING.

It is so important that you never stop learning.  Do not ever get to the point where you can’t learn or you THINK you know it all.  At that point, you are stagnant, dull and to tell ya the absolute truth, quite annoying.  We’ve all been around the type that you can tell nothing to. They know it already, right?  (RIGHT!?)  If you are one of these, please stop.  IMMEDIATELY.

ON LEARNING…

I believe to keep yourself young, you must continue to learn.  To keep yourself moving, you must keep learning.  To make yourself even more of a beautiful human being, you must CONTINUOUSLY LEARN.

As a teacher, if I were totally against learning then I’D BE DEFEATING MY OWN PURPOSE!

Learning.

It can take place just about anywhere.  To learn something new is like a gift to me.  Like, HAPPY LEARNING to me!

Today I learned…

that I can STILL learn new techniques and ways of doing things like collage, clay and shading.  Everyone has their own way of doing things and sometimes to observe this, helps US become renewed and revived!  At times it just reminds us of something we wanted to do or did at one time.  Other times, we discover we like the way we did it instead of this new way, but still, it’s cool to see the NEW WAY.  The best times are when there is that AHH HAAA moment when you go, “Oh wow, that is cool!”  THAT IS LEARNING! ((LOVE IT!))

I get so excited about learning new things and I believe that is why I love teaching—I love watching my students do the “OH WOW…” moment.  It’s more than rewarding—it’s why I do what I do.

GO LEARN SOMETHING.

Comments on: "GO LEARN SOMETHING!" (5)

  1. I love Your joy!

  2. […] Go Learn Something! (awesomeclawson.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Go Learn Something! (awesomeclawson.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment

Live Designed

a life shared by Savanna Chel Beanland

Blogs by Rea

You are loved.

Heaven's White Noise

Can you hear it?

Tammy Whitehurst

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

Ricky's Ramblings

A mediocre guy trying to leave his mark on the world

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Sally Cariker

Random thoughts and musings.

Brett E. Shoemaker

Live On Purpose

Martin love 5

Ordinary family serving an extraordinary God

TheCreativeWriter

A notebook in the chrysalis

Yearn for More

Your Expectations and Actions will Render a New you!!!

Technology Teacher Times

Technology in the Classroom and More

Clawson's Bloggity

crazy, weird, UNIQUE!

School Life

We CARE about the LIFE of your SCHOOL

Frizzy Chic

Where glitter and frizzy hair are just a way of life!

Rhythm And Glues

Adventures in Elementary Art and Music Education